Policy Committee

The activities of the Champaign County GIS Consortium are directed by the Policy Committee.

Policy Committee Information

The Policy Committee consists of one (1) representative designated by the Chancellor of the University and by the Chief Administrative Officers of the other member agencies. This committee assumes the decision making authority for CCGISC including but not limited to the general policies, annual budget and work plan.

Policy Committee Members
  • Sanford Hess , City of Urbana , Chair
  • Mark Toalson , City of Champaign , Vice-Chair
  • Rick Snider , Champaign County
  • James Sims , University of Illinois
  • Kelly Pfeifer , Village of Mahomet
  • Greg Hazel , Village of Rantoul
  • Levi Kopmann , Village of Savoy

Calendar Year Meeting Schedule
  • Friday, January 6, 2017
  • Friday, January 20, 2017 - Canceled
  • Friday, April 21, 2017
  • Friday, July 21, 2017 - Canceled
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017
  • Friday, October 20, 2017

Upcoming Policy Committee Meeting

October 20, 2017 - 11:00am – Lyle Shields Meeting Room
Brookens Administrative Center, 1776 East Washington Street, Urbana, IL 61802

I. Call to Order
II. Roll Call – Sign-in Sheet
III. Approval of Agenda
August 10, 2017 Agenda PDF file opens in a new window
IV. Approval of Minutes
A. April 21, 2017 Regular Meeting PDF file opens in a new window
V. Financial Statements
A. FY2017 - 01/01/2017 through 07/31/2017 opens in a new window
VI. Business Items
A. Presentation of the FY2018 Budget for Approval
1. FY2018 Capital and Technology Plan PDF file opens in a new window
2. FY2018 Work Plan and Report PDF file opens in a new window
B. GIS Director's Report PDF file opens in a new window
VII. Adjournment

Champaign County strives to provide an environment welcoming to all persons regardless of disability, race, gender, or religion. Please call 217-819-3555 to request special accommodations at least 2 business days in advance.