Policy Committee

The activities of the Champaign County GIS Consortium are directed by the Policy Committee.

Policy Committee Information

The Policy Committee consists of one (1) representative designated by the Chancellor of the University and by the Chief Administrative Officers of the other member agencies. This committee assumes the decision making authority for CCGISC including but not limited to the general policies, annual budget and work plan.

Policy Committee Members
  • Christopher Walton , Village of Savoy , Chair
  • Kelly Pfeifer , Village of Mahomet , Vice-Chair
  • M. C. Neal , Champaign County
  • Mark Toalson , City of Champaign
  • Sanford Hess , City of Urbana
  • James Sims , University of Illinois
  • Jake McCoy , Village of Rantoul

Calendar Year Meeting Schedule
  • Friday, January 21, 2022
  • Friday, April 22, 2022
  • Friday, July 15, 2022
  • Friday, October 21, 2022

Upcoming Policy Committee Meeting

July 15, 2022 11:00am – Lyle Shields Meeting Room
Brookens Administrative Center, 1776 East Washington Street, Urbana, IL 61802

Information is not yet available for this meeting. The packet will be posted one week prior to the meeting date.